Holiday Pinecones

Pinecones are a fantastic way to decorate your home during the holidays. They’re even prettier and more festive when you paint them. I chose to paint them white and gold.

The only materials I needed were a bag of pinecones, which I purchased at Michaels craft store for $2 because they were on sale, and I needed white and gold spray paint.

20141129_123423

I wore gloves to avoid getting paint on my hands and I sprayed these outdoors in a very well ventilated area.20141129_123616

I also made sure to spray these on top of an old blanket to ensure that I didn’t get any paint on the ground.20141129_123627

20141129_124637

I actually had a lot of fun spray painting these and I even mixed white with gold giving it that “ombre” effect.

Leave a Reply

