The Ring Holder 3

Ever since I had the biggest scare when I couldn’t find my ring, I’ve been researching ring holders. I have a couple that I made already but I thought this one would be fun to make.

I have to admit, this is a very pretty ring holder.

You will need:

1. a small plastic animal (make sure there’s a “hook” or something to ensure that your ring will fit or hang correctly)

2. hot glue gun

3. spray paint, color of your choice (I used gold because it’s what I had left over from another DIY project)

4. a piece of wood (my fiancé cut a piece and sanded it down for me)

5. few decorative pieces (I used flowers that I had left over from another DIY project)

20141129_122939

First, spray paint the toy animal. I used an elephant so I could use its nose as the hook. Let the toy dry completely.

20141129_123148

Next, glue the toy’s feet onto the block of wood.

20141129_134829

Then, add your decorative pieces onto the block of wood with the hot glue gun.

20141129_135412

Finally, I used some twine I had and glued it all along the bottom of the wood piece.

20141129_140326

This is my absolute favorite. I was inspired to make this because of this ring holder/dish from Anthropologie. It’s obviously way too expensive. So I made this elephant piece.

anthropologie ring dish
Ring dish from Anthropologie. It’s adorable but way overpriced.
Leave a Reply

